Court Security Grants

The Court Security Funding Program was authorized during the 2014 Budget Session of the Wyoming Legislature (2014 Wyo. Sess. HEA 41, Section 328).  The 2014 legislation created the Court Security Funding Program and authorized the State Loan and Investment Board (Board) to issue grants to Fremont and Sweetwater County for court security improvements including the purchase of security equipment within courthouses or construction or modification of facilities.  During the 2015 General Session, the Wyoming Legislature (2015 Wyo. Sess. HEA 56, Section 328) amended the program to authorize the Board to award additional court security grants to the following counties: Platte, Goshen, Niobrara, Albany, Big Horn, Crook, Park and Weston.