Surface Leasing

Powerlines, Transmission Lines, Pipelines, Roadways

Assignments, Improvements, Subleasing, Surface Impact Payments, Vacant Leases

Construction, operation, and maintenance rights on state trust land encompassed within a wind lease

Offset Wells, Water Wells, Substations, Data Centers, Energy Storage Facilities

Temporary Access Roads, Outfitting & Guiding Activities

Surface Leasing Contacts

Emma Van Vlack - Surface Leasing Supervisor, Special Use Leases - 307-777-6637 - email: emma.vanvlack@wyo.gov

Miranda Paddock - Billings, Rentals - 307.777.6633 - email: miranda.paddock@wyo.gov

Kevin Schei - Grazing & Agricultural Leasing, Subleases - 307.777.6358 - email: kevin.schei@wyo.gov

Sherri Martinez - Surface Impact Payments - 307.777.6638 - email: sherri.martinez@wyo.gov

Shamika McDonald - Temporary Use Permits, CBM Reservoirs - 307.777.7333 - email: shamika.mcdonald@wyo.gov

Mardy Rapp - Easements - 307.777.6521 - email: mardy.rapp@wyo.gov

Holly Dyer - Wind Energy Leases - 307.777.5762 - email: holly.dyer@wyo.gov

Home > Trust Land Management > Surface Leasing