Royalty Compliance

Oil and gas production and royalty reporting on minerals from state trust lands is guided by W.S. 36-6-101, W.S. 30-5-301 through 30-5-305, as well as Chapter 18 of the Rules and Regulations of the Board of Land Commissioners. Revenue generated from royalties generated by the production of oil and gas, funds the various beneficiaries of the trust with the majority funding the Common School permanent fund.

Solid mineral production and royalty reporting on minerals from state land is guided by W.S. 36-6-101 as well as Chapters 19-25 of the Rules and Regulations of the Board of Land Commissioners. Revenue generated from royalties generated by the production of solid minerals, funds the various beneficiaries of the trust with the majority funding the Common School permanent fund.

Royalty Compliance Contacts

Billie Underhill - Royalty Compliance Supervisor - 307-777-6641- email: billie.underhill@wyo.gov

Mary Archer - Senior Auditor - 307.777.6867- email: mary.archer@wyo.gov

Sally Vigil - Senior Auditor - 307.777.6543 - email: sally.vigil@wyo.gov

Anna Lucero - Auditor II - 307.777.6269- email: anna.lucero@wyo.gov

Autumn Pope - Auditor II - 307.777.8916- email: autumn.pop1@wyo.gov

Brian Chamberlain - Auditor II - 307.777.6640 - email: brian.chamberlain@wyo.gov

Ashley Herrington - Auditor I - 307.777.6544 - email: ashley.herrington1@wyo.gov

Ro Jean Haug - Accounting Technician - 307.777.6642 - email: rojean.haug@wyo.gov

Help Desk - eRMA2, Minimum Annual Royalty, Penalties, and Interest - email: slf.osliroyalty@wyo.gov

Home > Trust Land Management > Royalty Compliance